My Daniel Fast Journey Day 20: Coming to a Close, but not the end…

Twenty days have gone by and there is one more to go on this time period of consecration. It’s hard to believe, but I am saddened that this time of focus is ending. My flesh will rejoice because most of the restrictions will be lifted. Most but not all. I will retain some new adaptions to add to our lifestyle. Though, my spirit will long for those focused times of sensitivity to the Holy Spirit on a heightened level.

During this period of 21 days, I have had the most productive and fruitful experience!! I am overjoyed because that was my goal. I planned for it even though most of my plans changed, but preparation went forth just the same. I think that the prepared heart, soul and mind was the key. I didn’t just jump into the fast hoping to make it to the end. I put forth effort to victoriously do so. Praise God the Spirit did the rest.

“Draw nigh unto God and He will draw night unto you!!”

I wish I could have shared with you every detail of every day and all that came to me in the wee hours of the mornings. I received so much. It wasn’t all easy or good. There was correction, physical and mental challenges as well. Yet, all in all it was a wonderful experience that will be life altering. As I was feeling sad because of the thought that my season of the Daniel Fast was coming to a close, the message came to me in watching a sermon on YouTube. It said “you have been shifted to a new season!”

I thought “oh my, that’s it, that’s it!” I’m shifting into a new season. During the fast I was in a place of inner strengthening, blessing, and revelation. A place where I received from the Lord so easily and clearly. A place where there just seemed to be a flow. I simply didn’t want to leave that …but I don’t have to. What the fast has done is to position me for more!! I thank God for increase. Increase in all areas. For a refreshing start of a new season.

I’ll hold onto to the new habits that I have developed. I’ll put into practice the words of instruction that I received. I must say I have grown and am much better having gone through these days on the fast. I even was blessed to create a new space for prayer. I have an awesome prayer closet that I could really call a small prayer room, but I now have developed another spot of prayer right smack on my office floor in my home. Guess I already knew that it doesn’t really matter where you are as long as you are in the presence of the Lord. How very special it is when God just shows up 🙂

IMG_4079

There it is, just a cozy spot on a blanket with a bible, journal, pen, tissue, trash can, flashlight and a bluetooth speaker (not shown) for my prayer and worship music in the background if I so chose. In my last week of pressing in, buckling down and tightening up, I’ve had the most wonderful times with the Lord. I prayed, cried, read, laughed, journaled, worshiped …received in ways that will bear fruit of the life changing kind.

Thank you for bearing with me and allowing me to share. If ever you have the thought of going on the Daniel Fast, I would advice by all means GO FOR IT. Research it out, plan and prepare for your days and then open yourself up to the Lord. You will definitely be blessed.

I have one more official day, but will probably share a few other insights in the days to come. It was a great experience. I look forward to my new season. I’ll leave you with one of my devotional pages, a fruit bowl and a bowl of bean soup… Blessings!!

IMG_4093

IMG_4082

IMG_4083